Aston Merrygold is back. The infectious 29-year-old returns with his second single of the year, following the release of ‘One Night in Paris’ back in January.

His latest single ‘Precious’, delivers those ever-so passionate melodies and hypnotising vocals that Aston has been so highly creditable for over the past few years, even dating back to his JLS days.

The song itself is intimate and portrays how a mixture of smooth vocals and a subtle beat can create a truly affectionate love song.

The official video for ‘Precious’ was shot in L.A whilst Aston was across the pond working on an exciting surprise, which is soon to reach his eagerly awaiting fans.

‘Precious’ – A track guaranteed top your summer playlist.

Precious EP Tracklist
1. Precious
2. Distraction
3. The Favourite
4. When a Woman Breaks a Man’s Heart
5. You, Me & The Moon
6. Precious (acoustic)

Be sure to catch Aston on his debut headline tour that is due to start early May –

UK Tour Dates

  • Wednesday May 3rd – Gorilla, Manchester
  • Thursday May 4th – o2 Institute 2, Birmingham
  • Friday May 5th – Islington Academy, London
Previous articleWho are the actresses in Thor: Ragnarok? Where have you seen them before??
Next articleWatch: Two Families Take On the Volkswagen Amarok Trailblazers Challenge
Hi I’m Belinda Webb, 16 years of age and very much into the whole world of music. Since I was young I’ve been very into my bands, particular individual artists and their gigs. As I’ve grown over the years, I’ve taken a deeper interest in the industry in relation to marketing, promotion and all PR related movements; pretty much all the behind the scenes. I’ve been lucky enough to go to such events which enabled me to get a better perspective of the industry, such a record launches, TV productions, etc. Which links very well into what I’m studying. As it goes, I am very much an individual who will set a goal and thrive towards it until it’s been accomplished. Additionally, being a very outgoing and sociable character.