SHARE

Alicia Keys (@aliciakeys)

Alicia and Jaden Smith at the VMAs. More than 223k likes.

Alicia in NYC. More than 202k likes.

Alicia wishes husband Swizz Beatz a happy birthday.

Britney Spears (@britneyspears)

Britney at the VMAs. More than 411k likes.

Britney posing in a black dress. More than 402k likes.

Selfie at the VMAs. More than 328k likes.

Calvin Harris (@calvinharris)

Calvin doing pushups. More than 335k likes.

Calvin on a balcony. More than 325k likes.

Calvin posing with his protein shake bottle. More than 317k likes.

Coldplay (@coldplay)

Coldplay in Indianapolis. More than 249k likes.

Coldplay in LA. More than 243k likes.

Coldplay in Manchester. More than 203k likes.

Ellie wearing Dolce & Gabbana and Victoria Beckham. More than 360k likes.

Hair by Pantene. More than 329k likes.

Ellie and a koala. More than 302k likes.

FKA Twigs (@fkatwigs)

In nature. More than 70k likes.

FKA Twigs modelling. More than 66k likes.

FKA Twigs at Pitchfork Music Festival. More than 65k likes.

French Montana (@frenchmontana)

French Montana with Jennifer Lopez, Khloe Kardashian, and Calvin Harris. More than 93k likes.

French Montana, Kevin Spacey, and Drake. More than 81k likes.

French Montana and Drake. More than 78k likes.

Pharrell (@pharrell)

Pharrell and George Lucas. More than 151k likes.

Pharrell in Baku. More than 140k likes.

Pharrell supporting Standing Rock. More than 136k likes.

Prince (@prince)

Vintage photo of Prince. More than 55k likes. https://www.instagram.com/p/BEL87qXmLdZ/

Blank white space. More than 46k likes.

Prince in purple. More than 36k likes.

The top 10 most followed artists

1. Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) – 103 million followers

2. Taylor Swift (@taylorswift) – 93.6 million followers

3. Ariana Grande (@arianagrande) – 89.6 million followers

4. Beyonce (@beyonce) – 88.9 million followers

5. Nicki Minaj (@nickiminaj) – 69 million followers

6. Katy Perry (@katyperry) – 58.8 million followers

7. Miley Cyrus (@mileycyrus) – 56.3 million followers

8. Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) – 53.9 million followers

9. Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) – 50.3 million followers

10. Rihanna (@badgalriri) – 46.3 million followers

2016’s most Instagrammed music festivals

1. Lollapalooza

2. Ultra Music Festival

3. Glastonbury Festival

4. Fuji Rock Festival

5. SXSW Music

6. Coachella

Which music artists garnered the most mentions on Instagram in 2016

1. Selena Gomez

2. One Direction

3. Beyonce

4. Rihanna

5. Ariana Grande

6. Twenty One Pilots

7. Taylor Swift

8. Drake

9. Coldplay

10. Sia

11. Ne-Yo

12. Jennifer Lopez

13. Kanye West

14. Wale

15. Madonna

Which song garnered the most mentions on Instagram in 2016

1. “Formation” – Beyoncé

2. “Sorry” – Justin Bieber

3. “Work” – Rihanna ft. Drake

4. “Ride” – Twenty One Pilots

5. “Pillowtalk” – Zayn

6. “Perfect” – One Direction

7. “Heathens” – Twenty One Pilots

8. “Hello” – Adele

9. “My Boo” – Ghost Town DJ’s

10. “Panda” – Desiigner

11. “Love Yourself” – Justin Bieber

12. “Stitches” – Shawn Mendes

13. “Dangerous Woman” – Ariana Grande

14. “Sorry” – Beyoncé

15. “Purple Rain” – Prince

16. “Youth” – Troye Sivan

17. “WOW” – Beck

18. “Stressed Out” – Twenty One Pilots

19. “Starman” – David Bowie

20. “Confident” – Demi Lovato

21. “Hype” – Drake

22. “Into You” – Ariana Grande

23. “Controlla” – Drake

24. “Rise” – Katy Perry

25. “Company” – Justin Bieber

 

Pretty Little Thing Sale