The songwriting elite gathered at the Grosvenor House in London yesterday to witness rapper/singer-songwriter Plan B win Songwriter Of The Year, Best Album and the PRS For Music Most Performed Work Award for ‘She Said’ at The Ivor Novello Awards. Plan B whose real name is Benjamin Drew has had an amazing year and certainly deserved the win.

Dizzee Rascal picked up The Ivors Inspiration Award. Here is a list of the winners.

Best Song Musically And Lyrically: Villagers – Becoming A Jackal (Conor O’Brien)

Best Contemporary Song: Tinie Tempah – Pass Out (Timothy McKenzie, Patrick Okogwu, Marc Williams)

Album Award: Plan B – The Defamation Of Strickland Banks (Benjamin Drew)

PRS For Music Most Performed Work: Plan B – She Said (Eric Appapoulay, Richard Cassell, Benjamin Drew, Tom Wright-Goss)

Best Television Soundtrack: Any Human Heart (Dan Jones)

Best Original Film Score: How To Train Your Dragon (John Powell)

Best Original Video Game Score: Napoleon: Total War (Richard Beddow, Richard Birdsall, Ian Livingstone)

International Achievement: Muse

Outstanding Song Collection: Steve Winwood

PRS For Music Outstanding Contribution To British Music: Paul Rodgers

PRS For Music Special International Award: Stephen Sondheim

Songwriter Of The Year: Benjamin Drew

The Ivors Classical Music Award: Michael Nyman

The Ivors Inspiration Award: Dizzee Rascal