Soul Independence: Liberated showcases the very best of independent soul artists lovingly put together on one album with a special bonus track from Grammy Award nominated Syleena Johnson- The Makings of You with Syl Johnson’s legendary Band.

Artists have been carefully selected in the months leading to this incredible release and the independent label have expressed how they are ‘continually inspired by these artists who just get out there producing their music with integrity remaining true by following their heart’. After all this is the essence of Soul music.

Soul lovers should be excited, as this is definitely an album, which won’t leave you disappointed! Staying true to the title, I found myself feeling liberated after listening to the chilled out and soulful tracks thoughtfully put together for our pleasure.

My favourite tracks on the album would have to be the first track on the album Kendra Cash – ‘Smile’, Soulfruit – ‘In Love’ and Nathaniel ‘Night and Day’.

So whether you want to reach for the candles for a romantic night, a soundtrack for a relaxing night in the bath or a simply some real soul to brighten up your long travels this is a must have to add to your music collection!

Track List

1. Kendra Cash / Smile

2. Honey Larochelle / Be My Baby

3. Opaz featuring Cartier / Mr Lost

4. Melodie Nicholson / Stay Gone

5. Slakah The Beatchild / The Cure

6. Wildcookie / Serious Drug

7. Smoke E. Digglera / Say U Really Luv Me, Baby

8. Darrius / Say All The Right Things

9. Emdee Brown / Nothing Will Prevail

10. Soulfruit / In Love

11. Nathaniel / Night & Day

12. Noel Gourdin / Sex In the City

13. Gloria Ry’Ann / Wait A Minute

14. Ebony Marks / Girlfriend

15. D. Reed / One Chance

16. (**Special Bonus Track) Syleena Johnson / Makings Of You with Syl Johnson’s Legendary Band

To listen to some of these tracks and purchase this incredible album click here