Back by popular demand, Uncle Snoop and BET Networks team up once again to present the biggest night of hip hop with cyphers and legendary tributes that encompass the BET “HIP HOP AWARDS” 2014!  Highly respected with more than 20 years in the industry, Uncle Snoop continues to set trends and pave the way for both new and established artists.

At last year’s “Hip Hop Awards,” Uncle Snoop opened the show OG style, participated in star-studded performances and revealed the persona of his moniker DJ Snoopadelic by spinning on the turntables for various artists. “I’m looking forward to returning to host the BET Hip Hop Awards after the success of last year’s show,” said Uncle Snoop. “This year we are coming back with a bigger and better show, packed with surprises for everyone. You don’t want to miss it, ya hear me?” 

2014 show highlights photo gallery

2014 Red Carpet Style Stage
Clip: Host Teyana Taylor catches up with the leading ladies of hip hop on the ORS Red Carpet Style Stage. Watch as they dish on fashion dos and don’ts, style and beauty.

Clip: They are all on the come up and their showings in The Cypher prove why. Watch Emilio Rojas, Dreezy, Conceited, Retro Jace, Dillon Cooper and Andy Mineo as they go bar for bar.


This year Drake leads the BET “Hip Hop Awards” 2014 with eight impressive nominations for ‘Best Hip Hop Video,’ ‘Best Live Performer,’ ‘Lyricist of the Year,’ ‘MVP of the Year,’ ‘Album of the Year,’ ‘Hustler of the Year,’ ‘Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse,’ and the coveted ‘People’s Champ Award.’  Followed by JAY Z, Future and Pharrell who each received six nods; Nicki Minaj, Rich Homie Quan and YG garnered five HHA nominations.

The awards will be taped on Saturday, September 20, 2014 at the Boisfeuillet Jones Atlanta Civic Center in Atlanta, GA for the ninth year running, and will premiere on Friday, October 17, 2014 on BET’s International network in the UK on Sky 187, Virgin 184 and Freesat 140.

An entertainment icon, Snoop is affectionately known as Uncle Snoop in the music industry for the leadership and guidance he provides to both established and up and coming artists. With more than 20 years in the business, Snoop has become an international name for his work in music, film, entrepreneurship and philanthropy. Snoop Dogg is currently working on his next studio album with Pharrell Williams.

With last year’s show being a huge ratings success, leaves great wonder as to how Uncle Snoop will TURN UP this time around.  “Uncle Snoop put it down so lovely at last year’s show that we literally asked him THAT NIGHT to host this year’s show and we’re so glad he said yes. With the D-O double at the helm again bringing his unique humor, creativity and OG swag, BET ‘Hip Hop Awards’ 2014 will undeniably continue its reign as the biggest night of hip hop on television,” said Stephen G. Hill President of Music Programming and Specials, BET Networks.

Returning is the “I Am Hip Hop” Award, recognizing an individual who has made a profound imprint on hip hop music and culture throughout the years. Nominations for all categories, as well as confirmed performers, will be announced in the coming weeks. Also returning is Sprite® as a sponsor of the BET “HIP HOP AWARDS” 2014, presenting in part the always noteworthy cyphers and the “green” carpet.

Stephen G. Hill, BET’s President of Music Programming and Specials, Lynne Harris Taylor, BET’s Vice President of Specials, will serve as Executive Producers for the BET Hip Hop Awards, along with Jesse Collins, CEO of Jesse Collins Entertainment. is the official site for the BET “HIP HOP AWARDS” 2014 where fans can visit to get up-to-date info on this year’s show and take a look back on past BET Hip Hop Awards.  In the coming weeks, will launch a series of interactive timelines, exclusive video content, games and quizzes leading up to the show.

The complete list of BET “HIP HOP AWARDS” ’14 Official Nominees:

Best Hip Hop Video

Drake – “Worst Behavior”

Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”

Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX – “Fancy”

J. Cole f/ TLC – “Crooked Smile”

Nicki Minaj – “Pills N Potions”

Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz”

Best Collabo, Duo or Group

Eminem f/ Rihanna – “The Monster”

Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”

JAY Z f/ Justin Timberlake – “Holy Grail”

ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid – “Studio”

YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta”

Best Live Performer



Kanye West

Kendrick Lamar


Lyricist of the Year



J. Cole


Kendrick Lamar

Nicki Minaj

Video Director of the Year

Benny Boom

Chris Robinson

Director X

Dre Films

Hype Williams

DJ of the Year

DJ Drama

DJ Envy

DJ Khaled

DJ Mustard

DJ Scream

Producer of the Year

DJ Mustard

Drumma Boy


Mike WiLL Made It



MVP of the Year

DJ Mustard




Nicki Minaj

Track of the Year

“Cut Her Off” (Remix) – Produced by Will-A-Fool (K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort)

“Move That Doh” – Produced by Mike WiLL Made It (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)

“My Hitta” – Produced by DJ Mustard (YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan)

“Studio” – Produced by Swiff D (ScHoolboy Q f/ BJ The Chicago Kid)

“Worst Behavior” – Produced by DJ Dahi (Drake)

Album of the Year

Drake – “Nothing Was The Same”

Eminem – “The Marshall Mathers LP 2”

Future – “Honest”

Rick Ross – “Mastermind”

ScHoolboy Q – “Oxymoron”

Yo Gotti – “I Am”

Who Blew Up Award

Iggy Azalea


Rich Homie Quan

ScHoolboy Q


Young Thug

Hustler of the Year

Dr. Dre



Rick Ross


Made-You-Look Award (Best Hip Hop Style)

A$AP Rocky


Kanye West

Nicki Minaj

Young Thug

Best Hip Hop Online Site

Best Club Banger

Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh” (Produced by Mike WiLL Made It)

K Camp f/ Lil Boosie, YG & Too $hort – “Cut Her Off” (Remix) (Produced by Will-A-Fool)

Migos – “Fight Night” (Produced by Stack Boy Twaun)

Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz” (Produced by Detail)

YG f/ Jeezy & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta” (Produced by DJ Mustard)

Young Thug – “Stoner” (Produced by Dun Deal)

Best Mixtape

Action Bronson – “Blue Chips 2”

Fabolous – “The Soul Tape 3”

Migos – “No Label 2”

Rich Homie Quan – “I Promise I Will Never Stop Going In”

Wiz Khalifa – “28 Grams”

Sweet 16: Best Featured Verse

B.o.B – “Paranoid” (Ty Dolla $ign f/ B.o.B)

B.o.B – “Up Down” (Do This All Day) (T-Pain f/ B.o.B)

Drake – “Who Do You Love” (YG f/ Drake)

Kendrick Lamar – “Control” (Big Sean f/ Kendrick Lamar & Jay Electronica)

Pharrell – “Move That Doh” (Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino)

Impact Track

Common f/ Vince Staples – “Kingdom”

Lecrae – “Nuthin”

Lupe Fiasco – “Mission”

The Roots f/ Patty Cash – “Never”

Talib Kweli f/ Abby Dobson – “State of Grace”

People’s Champ Award

Drake – “Worst Behavior”

Future f/ Pharrell, Pusha T & Casino – “Move That Doh”

Iggy Azalea f/ Charli XCX – “Fancy”

Wiz Khalifa – “We Dem Boyz”

YG f/ Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Meek Mill & Rich Homie Quan – “My Hitta” (Remix)

Join the conversation on social media by logging on to BET’s multiple social media platforms:

On Twitter by using hashtag: #HipHopAwards; follow us @BET_Intl

On Facebook by liking the fan page at

Follow Snoop Dogg on Twitter (@SnoopDogg), Instagram (@SnoopDogg),, and