Mobo 2008 was quite a night. X Factor winner Leona Lewis and rapper Dizzee Rascal were booed by fans at the ceremony after failing to turn up to collect their awards. There were stellar performances by Taio Cruz, the Sugababes and Estelle (who picked up two awards) and although Mel B wore a scarier pink hooded outfit she did a fantastic job hosting with Reverand Run. Find out who scooped an award here:

Best UK – Male Dizzee Rascal

Best UK – Newcomer Chipmunk

Best International Act – Chris Brown

Best Reggae – Mavado

Best Jazz – YolanDa Brown

Best Gospel – Jahaziel

Best African Act – 9ice

Best song American Boy – Estelle

Best R&B/Soul – Chris Brown

Best Hip Hop – Lil’ Wayne

Best Video Bleeding Love – Leona Lewis

Best Album Spirit – Leona Lewis

Best Radio DJ – Trevor Nelson

Best Club DJ – Tim Westwood

Lifetime Achievement – Motown

BeMOBO – Ricky McCalla